Closing, Reopening, Declining & Voiding P.O.s with PSL+
Actions performed on Purchase Orders in DPO can also update the corresponding P.O. in PSL+.
Close a P.O. in DPO
When a P.O. is closed in DPO:
- The P.O. is marked Closed in DPO.
- The PSL+ P.O. changes to C – Closed.
- All open PSL+ detail lines are closed.

Reopen a P.O.
Reopening the P.O. in DPO will reopen it in PSL+.
If the P.O. does not reopen correctly, closed detail lines can also be reopened manually in PSL+.
Decline a P.O.
A P.O. can be declined during the DPO approval process.
Once declined:
- It is removed from the current approval workflow.
- PSL+ reflects it as R – Rejected/Declined.
- A declined P.O. can be amended and resubmitted.
- It can also be copied to create a new P.O.

Void a P.O.
Voiding a P.O. updates the PSL+ status to:
V – Voided
A voided P.O. cannot be amended or reopened, but it can be copied to create a new P.O.

Actions Performed in PSL+
Actions in PSL+ can also affect DPO:
- Close in PSL+ → Closed in DPO
- Delete in PSL+ → Voided in DPO
- Reopen detail lines in PSL+ → P.O. reopened in DPO
Questions or need help?
Our customer support is always available to help with any questions or setup assistance
Contact us
Email: support@digitalpurchaseorder.com
Support: +1 888 376 7254
Support Int'l: +44 20 331 88 338
Berlin Office: +49 (0)30 55 572 5956
Or book a personalized support call
We look forward to hearing from you.
Updated on: 28/08/2026
Thank you!
